ARTiculation Prize 2020

 

The ARTiculation Prize takes place in 8 regions in England. Each region holds a Regional Final and supporting outreach workshops, called Discovery Days, in partnership with museums, galleries and universities.

The ARTiculation Conference and Grand Final take place at Clare College, Cambridge.  All schools are invited to attend the ARTiculation Conference & Grand Final regardless of candidate selection. The Conference is designed to engage students in looking and talking about visual culture, as well as offering an insight into university life. The day includes:

  • Grand Finalist Presentations & Grand Prizes
  • Keynote Speaker
  • Tours of the university art collections given by University of Cambridge undergraduates
  • University Fair
  • Taster University Lectures
  • Q & A with the Tutors for Admissions and Access 
  • ARTiculation Alumni Awards

 


 

 

ARTiculation Prize 2020 Heats & Regional Finals

 

The 2020 ARTiculation Conference & Grand Final will take place on Friday 13 March 2020 at Clare College, Cambridge.

 

REGIONAL FINALS

South East ¦ Folkestone ¦ The Folkestone Quarterhouse

Mon 20 Jan,  2 – 5pm

North West ¦ Manchester ¦ The Whitworth

Wed 22 Jan, 2 – 4.30pm

West Midlands ¦ Birmingham ¦ The Barber Institute of Fine Arts

Wed 29 Jan, 2 – 4.30pm

North East ¦ Gateshead ¦ BALTIC Centre for Contemporary Art 

Thurs 30 Jan, 2 – 4.30pm

East of England ¦ Norwich ¦ Sainsbury Centre for the Arts

Wed 5 Feb, 4 – 6.30pm

London ¦ The National Gallery

Fri 28 Feb, 1.30 – 4.30pm

South West ¦ Falmouth ¦ The National Maritime Museum

Weds 4 March, 2 – 4pm

Southern England ¦ Oxford ¦ Ashmolean Museum of Art & Archaeology

Mon 9 March, 2 – 4.30pm

 

LONDON HEATS: Two speakers from each heat will be selected to go through to the London Final at the National Gallery

London ¦ Whitechapel Gallery ¦ Thurs 9 Jan, 3 – 6pm

London ¦ The Royal Academy of Arts ¦ Mon 13 Jan, 2 – 5pm

London ¦ The Courtauld Institute of Art ¦ Tues 14 Jan, 2.30 – 5pm

London ¦ V&A Museum ¦ Thurs 16 Jan, 2 – 5pm

Woking ¦ The Lightbox ¦ Wed 12 Feb, 2 – 5pm

 

SOUTHERN REGIONAL HEATS: Three speakers from each heat will be selected to go through to the Southern England Regional Final at the Ashmolean Museum of Art & Archaeology

Bristol ¦ Spike Island ¦ Mon 3 Feb, 2 – 4.30pm

Salisbury ¦ New Art Centre ¦ Mon 10 Feb, 2 – 5pm

Milton Keynes ¦ MK Gallery ¦ Wed 26 Feb, 2 – 5pm

 

Apply here for the ARTiculation Prize 2020. Application deadline: Friday 18 October 2019.

Please sign up to our mailing list or follow us on Instagram to make sure you don’t miss the deadline.