ARTiculation Prize England

 

ARTiculation takes place in 10 regions in England. Each region holds a Regional Final and supporting outreach workshops in partnership with museums, galleries and universities.

The ARTiculation Conference and Grand Final take place at Clare College, Cambridge.  All schools are invited to attend the ARTiculation Conference and Final regardless of candidates’ selection. The Conference is designed to engage students in looking at and talking about art and architecture, as well as offering an insight into university life. The day includes:

  • Taster University Lectures
  • Tours of the university art collections given by University of Cambridge undergraduates
  • A university fair
  • Q & A with the Tutors for Admissions and Access 

The 2019 ARTiculation Conference and Grand Final will take place on Friday 1 March 2019 at Clare College, Cambridge.


 

 

ARTiculation 2019 Regional Finals

 

The Barber Institute of Fine Arts, Birminghambarber

Wednesday 16 January, 2019, 2.00 – 4.30pm

Contact: Jen Ridding, Learning and Engagement Manager

E: J.L.Ridding@bham.ac.uk, T: 0121 414 7335

 

 

BALTIC Centre for Contemporary Art, GatesheadBaltic

Tuesday 22 January 2019, 2.00 – 4.30pm

Contact: Leanne Aldridge

E: LeanneA@balticmill.com T: 0191 440 4929

 

The Whitworth, ManchesterNathan Coley_Gathering of Strangers_the Whitworth_2015_Parkside

Wednesday 23 January 2019, 2.00 – 4.30pm

Contact: Denise Bowler, Secondary and Post 16 Co-ordinator

E: denise.bowler@manchester.ac.uk T: 0161 275 7453 

 

Sainsbury Centre for Visual Arts, NorwichSainsbury Centre

Tuesday 29 January 2019, 4.00 – 6.30pm

Contact: Nell Croose-Myhill, Education Officer

E: N.Croose-Myhill@uea.ac.uk T: 01603 593726

 

The Folkestone Quarterhouse, FolkestoneQuarterhouse

Thursday 31 January, 2019, 2.00 – 4.30pm

Contact: Tania McCormack, Learning Officer

E: taniamccormack@creativefoundation.org.uk  T: 01303 769241

 

Plymouth College of Art, PlymouthPlymouth college of art

Tuesday 5 February, 2019, 2.00 – 4.30pm

Contact: Associate Dean, Pre Degree,

E: mshortcook@pca.ac.uk  T: 01752 203434

 

Ashmolean Museum of Art & Archaeology, OxfordAshmolean

Thursday 7 February 2019, 2.00 – 4.30pm

Contact: Clare Cory, Education Officer: Secondary and Young People

E: clare.cory@ashmus.ox.ac.uk T: 01865 288075

 

New Art Centre, SalisburyIMG_9663

Tuesday 12 February 2019, 2.00 – 5.00pm

Contact: Julieann Worrall Hood, Head of Education

E: julieann@sculpture.uk.com T: 01980 862802

 

The National Gallery, LondonNational Gallery

Friday 15 February, 2019, 1.30 – 4.30pm

Contact: Caroline Smith, Programmer for Schools and Teachers

E: caroline.smith@ng-london.org.uk T: 020 7 747 5890

 

Spike Island, Bristol
download

Monday 25 February, 2019, 2.00 – 5pm

Contact: Georgia Hall, Assistant Curator

E: georgia.hall@spikeisland.org.uk T: 0117 929 2266

 

London Regional Heats

 

Whitechapel GalleryWhitechapel Gallery

Wednesday 9 January 2019, 3.00 – 6.00pm

Contact: Kirsty Lowry, Curator: Schools and Teachers

E: education@whitechapelgallery.org T: 020 7539 3357

 

The Courtauld Institute of ArtCourtauld-exterior

Thursday 10 January 2019, 2.30 – 5.00pm

Contact: Helen Higgins, Oak Foundation Young People’s Co-ordinator

E: education@courtauld.ac.uk, T: 020 7848 1058

 

The Royal Academy of Arts, LondonRoyal Academy of Arts

Tuesday 15 January 2019, 11.00am – 1.30pm

Contact: Beth Schneider, Head of Learning

E: Beth.Schneider@royalacademy.org.uk, T: 0207 300 5731

 

The Royal Academy of Arts, LondonRoyal Academy of Arts

Tuesday 15 January 2019, 2.30 – 5pm

Contact: Beth Schneider, Head of Learning

E: Beth.Schneider@royalacademy.org.uk, T: 0207 300 5731